Been a Long Time…

I love Led Zeppelin and most people my age do.   Today I realized, that it’s been a long time – a long, long, lonely, lonely time.  Those of you with a WIP trapped inside of you that cannot come to perfect terms with its identity know exactly what I’m talking about.  I have heard a lot of great authors say that at some point they have to let a WIP go if it does not bear fruit.  I try to do that, but when you feel that the project was never as great as it could be, it’s hard to embrace that thought process.  I believe that every story is meant to be told though, no matter how long it takes for you to tell it. 

I thought I had something polished.   I don’t.   Returning to my blog tells me at least one thing… I no longer have writer’s block.  Let the editing begin.

2 Responses to “Been a Long Time…”

  1. Zed Says:

    Wonderful to hear! I’m going to incorporate that wisdom into getting off my duff to move on my own WIP. I’ve discovered that I’m more ‘productive’ with a collaborator. Problem is, everyone I know already has their hands full. Nevertheless, here’s to taking at least one step every day toward completion. Thanks for the impetus!
    Can’t wait to see the outcome.

  2. JB Hill Says:

    I’ve had an awakening. I usually get them at least once a year 🙂 This time, I really feel like I’ve severed some concepts that were drowning my plot. Teenage daughter agrees, so that’s my sounding board. Miss you Zed!


Leave a Reply

