Just What I Needed!

I can’t believe a quarter of the year is gone already.  I’ve been working (the grind kind) a lot, and trying to manage the house, kids, finances and squeeze in some exercise (for medicinal purposes) to keep myself on track.  I think about my work in progress at least twice a day (and dream of a lake house where I can lock myself away for several weeks) and pray for a time wonder when I’ll have enough order to allow that chaos to spill back in to my life every day.  In the midst of my pity party, I stumbled upon the following letter written by a child to a weather man.  A transcript of the letter is as follows (no grammatical corrections necessary or allowed!) —

Dear Mr. Ramon:

Thank you for coming to our school and teaching us about weather.

Some day when I become supreme ultra-lord of the universe I will not make you a slave, you will live in my 200 story castle where unicorn servants will feed you doughnuts off their horns.

I will personally make you a throne that is half platnum and half solid gold and jewel encrested.

Thank you again for teaching us about meteoroligy, you’re more awesome than a monkey wearing a tuxedo made out of bacon riding a cyborg unicorn with a lightsaber for the horn on the tip of a space shuttle closing in on Mars while ingulfed in flames…And in case you didn’t know, that’s pretty dang sweet.

Sincerely, Flint

P.S. Look on the back for drawing  🙂

Need I say more? 

 

3 Responses to “Just What I Needed!”

  1. Zed Says:

    I’d like a jewel encrusted throne…might get me off my butt and onto those projects that await. Anti-funk prescription.

    Love it.

  2. Zed Says:

    sorry, make that ‘jewel encrested’…damn auto-correct.

  3. JB Hill Says:

    I plan to read this every time I’m feeling sorry for myself and wondering why I can’t find this kind of creative juice. When I went to the picture, I was really hoping to see the monkey in a tuxedo made out of bacon…. oh well, must rely upon my own imagination. Probably the point 🙂 Good to “see” you my friend!


Leave a Reply

